Surrey Training Hub logo

Over the last few years, the range of apprenticeship programmes has grown considerably. Apprenticeship programmes are now available for a wide range of healthcare roles including to Nursing, Nurse Associate, Practice Management and GP Assistant.

The Surrey Training Hub works with practices to support new and existing staff onto apprenticeship programmes as well as accessing funding to support education costs through levy transfer.

There are over 600 apprenticeship programmes available within a range of professional areas. These include clinical and non-clinical qualifications such as:

  • Physician Associate Level 7
  • Senior Leader Level 7
  • Trainee Nurse Associate Level 5
  • Operations Manager Level 5
  • Team Leader Level 3
  • Business Administration Level 3
  • Clinical Coder Level 3
  • Healthcare Support Worker Levels 2 and 3
  • Customer Service Levels 2 and 3

Types of Apprenticeships

To view apprenticeships relevant to the Primary Care click here.

To view all apprenticeship standards available nationally click here.

What are functional skills?

Health Education England (HEE) have released an excellent video showcasing the different learning pathways to achieving functional skills English and maths qualifications. It includes information about funded online learning and exams. More information on functional skills can be found here.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

© Copyright 2024 Surrey Training HubWeb Design By Toolkit Websites